Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-16-2005, 06:27 AM   #1
Moderator Emeritus

Tiffin Owners Club
Pond Piggies Club
I've been camping for a couple years now with guys using macerator pump systems for dumping their holding tanks. Every time we camped I was always trying to position my motorhome so I would be close enough to the sewer connection in the campground so the water would flow down the drain. Those guys with the pumps would just back in and not worry about positioning their units as their systems would pump their waste water to the drain.

I finally broke down this year and bought the RV Sanicon system and installed it. I think everyone knows the idea; basically the pump connects to the sewer outlet and pumps all the waste water through a 1 inch outlet pipe to the drain.

Here is my installed system. As you can see, it's neat and orderly. Now I don't have to keep all that 3" hose in my compartment anymore. I love the system, butthe funniest part is watching peoples expressions as I lay the small hose into the campground sewer connection. I know what they are thinking....

Incidently, in the picture, the pump is behind the thick black hose and is only partially visable. The clear hose is the grey water bypass that allows the grey water to flow around the pump and drain without running the pump if desired. The valve on the white outlet fitting allows me to shut off the hose and contain any water so I don't have to deal with any dripping from the hose.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!