Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-09-2015, 11:04 AM   #1

Which back up camera

Hi All, I am looking for a reasonable cost camera. I have a 99 Itasca class C with a 7.3 powerstroke & I am towing a 14 ft. trailer. As I am a Newbie I have jack-Knifed the trailer twice. Learning curve, I will need a new bumper [oops]. Could anyone please suggest a camera? I am on information overload. Wireless sounds easier but, wired seems more dependable with better Quality. Decisions Decisions. As soon as I get packed up I will be leaving Kenosha, WI. for Great Falls MT. Then south till the temperature gets above 70. All I have left is put the trike in the trailer, then bubble wrap the windows & install a camera or cameras.Any and all suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Thank You All and have a Great Holiday Season. Jim aka: triker guy it would be nice to have a camera to the rear of the trailer that I could switch back and forth as needed, Thanks.
triker guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!