RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2019, 01:25 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
RV Trip Wizard
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: clearfield, utah
Posts: 580
Whirlpool

Do you need to have the by-pass plug installed when you are not using the water filter on the residential fridge. Was curious if you didn't install the by-pass plug if water would leak out?
__________________

__________________
2020 Cornerstone 45W, 2016 Ford Focus, Charlie the Golden Retriever the owner but not the operator
46490 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-21-2019, 10:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Kiss4aFrog's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: WI 54016
Posts: 204
From it's name I would say you need to have the plug in for it not to leak but if no one with a similar Whirlpool model chimes in I'd contact Whirlpool's customer service to be sure.
__________________

__________________
2007 Fleetwood Providence 39V
Kiss4aFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 06:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
lllkrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,361
Well it depends. If you shut off the water supply line then the filter plug is not needed since no water will be flowing. If you plan on turning on the water supply line then the plug is needed.
__________________
2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD V6
lllkrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whirlpool top loading washing machine knicholsen RV Systems & Appliances 2 04-02-2009 03:48 AM
Whirlpool Washer replacement EasternAirLines Newmar Owner's Forum 3 08-17-2008 04:31 AM
Whirlpool Washer Shipping Locks Not Removed. Highgturn Excel Owner's Forum 31 05-31-2008 07:42 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×