Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > New Rig Show-Off!
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2016, 06:29 PM   #1

New to us, first MH ...2002 Daybreak

How'd I do? Been looking for a few months, looked at a bunch of under 20K motorhomes, eventually went with this one. So many posts on this forum was useful to me during my search as a total noob to the world of motorhomes, thanks to everyone here. Looking to camp mainly within 100 miles of home with my 9 and 10 year old and my wife, with probably one long trip per summer out west or Disneyworld, things like that.

MH has 21,000 miles, 124 hrs on the 5500 onan gen, is on the lighter workhorse chassis, so a 4 speed, no allison. Everything works great, no leaks or damage or rust underneath, really clean, got it for 15K. How'd I do? We go to pick it up this wed..any immediate engine maintenence i should be thinking of, besides changing the oil? Im going to winterize it and get it under its new cover after a bath, not really going to be using until spring . Cant wait to get started making it ours...I'm aure I'll be here for lots of help along the way!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1477268222232.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	17.2 KB
ID:	142406   Click image for larger version

Name:	1477268234233.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	142407  

Name:	1477268259499.jpg
Views:	299
Size:	21.3 KB
ID:	142408   Click image for larger version

Name:	1477268263622.jpg
Views:	314
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	142409  

C513 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!