Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-24-2012, 10:55 PM   #1

5 year plan to RV dream

I've been dreaming of owning an RV for many years. Recently hubby got on board and we thought 5 years from now would be a good time to buy. Our youngest will be graduating college in 2017 and we'll be free to enjoy an RV lifestyle even if it is on weekends and vacations.

Well tonight we decided we needed a plan, not just a dream. So I sat down and figured out a financial roadmap. I'm so excited to see on paper that we can get completely out of debt by April 2016 and save enough to pay cash for a 2-5 year old Class C RV by July 2017.

Our wedding anniversary is July 3rd and I can't think of a better anniversary present!

So don't mind me while I lurk around gathering information and tips. Our dream will be a reality before we know it!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-24-2012, 11:11 PM   #2