Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-23-2018, 06:45 PM   #1

About to purchase my first TT.

Newbie here. Seems like a pretty nice site. Hopefully its active. Anyhow i'm getting ready to purchase my first bumper pull trailer. I Accepted a job offer for a Fire dept about 3.5 hrs away. With the distance between my current home and the job i figured getting a home away from home was a good idea.

I have spent the better part of this week browsing different dealers websites and visiting several others in person. Most of those visits were waste of time. The salesperson would only show me 2-3 units on the lot.

I'm kind of open on what i want but i'm limited by my budget of $24k. Originally i wanted a trailer with 2 doors and a segmented floor plan. The idea with that was to prevent my cat from making a run for it if i was bring in supplies and so forth. I did find a few meeting my requirements but nothing was perfect.

That was until i stumbled on 3 different toy haulers. 1.Forest river cherokee 27rr. 2. Coleman RV Lantern - 300TQ . 3rd. Heartland PIONEER RG28.
All 3 meet what i'm looking for. However the FR 27RR is very rare imo with only 2 up at Fun town in Dallas. The other 2 are available in my area. Any thoughts/advice are greatly appreciated. I'm going to go look at the other two in person tomorrow. Thanks.
Tex8492 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!