RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-14-2019, 07:11 PM   #1

Am I expecting too much

Hello everyone, I am a newbie here and love all I've seen here. OK, so here is my quandary. I am 67 and a widower for 2 years now. My wife never cared for camping but I have always loved it. So being on a fixed SS income I decided that I want to roam the country. I found a 1998 Skyline Nomad 26 ft long with a slide out. It had been purchased and parked since new used sparingly as a cabin. It still has the original tires! which I am replacing. Along with several other items to bring it to like new. I have a 2013 RAM 1500 to pull it. So now I ask myself, did I buy too old a trailer (yes it is heavy) to chase my dream??? I was able to purchase it barely and I can't wait to head out.
Am I beating my self up? Already installed a distribution hitch, sway bar, electric tongue jack, new lights. everything else is like excellent and not a road dent or even wear to the underside.

r0ckykansas is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!