Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-26-2011, 05:05 PM   #1

Anti-freeze help

I am new to rving and haven't really been on but one camping trip. I will be going this weekend on a trip to the mountains and the temps will be 29-30 at night. I have read posts about winterizing if you will not be using your rv during the winter, but what about just a weekend trip while using the rv. Do I need to put anti-freeze in my tanks? Will keeping the water running all night be enough? I have a Class C and will be using the tanks while camping. Please help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-26-2011, 05:08 PM   #2

I would think that if the temps are as you say you should be just fine. Daytime heat, furnace heat, and hw heater heat should provide enough to keep the water from freezing.

2013 Chevy Sonic Hatchback (Automatic)
wildtoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 12:59 PM   #3

When it gets to 17 degrees for over 8 hours, then you need to worry.