Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-19-2014, 09:49 AM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Angry Are All Mobile Detailers this Bad? (long)

Even though my coach is older, I take great pride in it and keep it looking as nice as possible. I keep it covered when it’s not going to be used for a while and I polish it 2-3 times a year with a wonderful but expensive polymer polish that I have been using for many years.

With Spring here, my rig is due for it’s first polishing of the year. I have never used a mobile detailer before, I have always done this myself. It’s a big job, so I spread the work out over two days. I wash it one day and polish it the next. It’s getting harder and harder to do with my bad back. I am currently undergoing treatment for skin cancer on my face and I am supposed to stay out of the sun for prolonged periods during the treatment.

I saw a Dodge pickup a few weeks back that had advertised RV detailing. The truck was very nice looking, spotless and shiny. The truck also advertised “50% off to first time customers”. I wrote down the guys phone number and called him. He said it would normally be $200 to wash/wax a 40' motorhome, but as a first time customer, he would only charge me $100. There was nothing on the internet about this guy’s service, good or bad, so I hired him.