Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-27-2012, 11:29 AM   #155

Tiffin Owners Club
It takes all kinds Hon

I have been traveling around for a few years in my old class A, 97 Allegro and it all depends on where you are and who your with. I happen to like older rigs and they are ones I like to search out and talk to the owners as they are usually more interesting.
I have been places where folks have been down right rude, others who found out my rig was older who wouldn't give me the time of day. Some, not many, were Azzes. Others have been the sweetest, nicest folks you'd ever want to meet and for the life of me it is hard for me to remember what rig they were using.

For me I just don't care and I like the folks who don't care too!

Do what makes you happy, wave smile and if they wave back smile some more. Forget the rest life is to short to be bummed by sourpusses.

As usual YMMV
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!