Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-14-2013, 11:31 AM   #1

Beginner Question on Shore Power

Hi. I am an RV beginner, and need some help understanding what to expect from my 1994 Fleetwood Tioga Class C when hooked up to a home power plug.

Right now, if I am plugged in and run my furnace during the night, it will drain my house battery and the furnace will slowly die out and stop working. At that point, I can't run the furnace or start the generator either unless I turn the ignition to the 'on' position. Then everything works again.

All lights and plugs work fine.

Shouldn't the shore power run the furnace and starter for the generator?

Please let me know if there is any more info needed to help with a solution.

Thanks for you help,

BHB

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-14-2013, 11:38 AM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club