Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-13-2012, 11:37 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Book: The Next Exit

While I was vacationing in New Hampshire I stopped in an RV dealership looking at some motorhomes. One thing the fellow highly praised was the book The Next Exit. He said it was a "must have" book if you RV. Well, since then we have bought an Itasca 24J and now I am definitely going to purchase it. My question is: Have any of you read it? And I suppose more to the point, are there any great "tips" from that book that you would like to share? Being a newbie I would appreciate all kinds of helpful hints that many of you more experienced campers have picked up through the years. Now that I think off it, even if you haven't read the book I'd like to hear what you have learned!
Thanks for any helpful contribution!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-13-2012, 11:47 AM   #2