Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-21-2011, 07:54 PM   #1

Bubbling in the Toilet Bowl

I'm a newbie full-timer in a 38' 2004 Monaco Knight DP currently squatting in Apache Junction AZ. Ok ... ensconced ... maybe squatting is not the right term. My issue is that I often get bubbling in the toilet bowl when I flush it and which causes a bit of a splash from the bowl onto the floor. When this happens, I know that I will soon have a blockage showing itself in a few days - not difficult to fix, of course, but I'm guessing I'm not getting a permanent fix. We use lots of water when we flush. Could somebuddy please tell me what might be wrong or if there is a blocked vent somewhere that I need to check out?

"Road Ranger" (Lenny!) RCMPolice Veteran #25XXX
"Geminimajic" (Gloria!)
2012 Open Range 386FLR 5'ver towed by (TBD)
Road Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-21-2011, 07:57 PM   #2
KIX