Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2016, 02:02 PM   #1

Campgrounds

I'm a newbie and may try to plan a road trip in a few months but don't have a clue where to start. For example:
1. How many hours is reasonable to drive without burnout.
2. What is the best way to find campgrounds along the way. Is there a book of campgrounds in the U.S. or specific areas or is it best just to get on the Internet and look at the area you want to visit and locate campgrounds.
3. I want to make sure I stay in safe places. Are the books/internet accurate?
Thanks,
mransford

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-13-2016, 02:12 PM   #2

Damon Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner