Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-23-2012, 02:01 PM   #1

Solo Rvers Club
Camping World and the PDI

Well, as a total newbie I really didn't know what to expect, outside of what I have read on various posts. As it turned out, it was/wasn't what I expected.

The salesman (I had a personable, pretty knowledgeable salesman) greets you and turns you over to the ???? Walk through guy? He also was very nice and knew his job, which was to do walk throughs and keep the lot in order. He spent a lot of time going over the mh, inside and out, and answered all questions.

My Question: Where is the spare tire? My Question: How old are the tires? My Comment: These tires are showing come cracking. I made a few other questions/comments for which the walk through guy had to get the information elsewhere. It felt like he was the "messenger" as in "don't shoot the messenger." The answers were not what I expected or wanted to hear.

Anyway, there was no checklist of any sort that would indicate that anything was checked out by any department or individual at Camping World. I was given a form to sign off on which the walk through guy wrote "No Issues."

In addition, it was obvious that he hadn't opened or checked certain areas or checked for certain things. Example: he didn't know there were two house batteries. Example: He looked at the hot water heater, told me how often it should be drained/cleaned, and then told me that he could see that it had'nt been done lately and didn't know if it was ever done. He had no service records or owner's manuals.