Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-14-2015, 12:37 AM   #1

Cleaning The Black Tank!!!

Hello! Just arrived from picking up my new MH, I bought my rig at Colton RV and I drove it back to Phoenix AZ. My question once drain and clean the black tank if I'm not going to use the RV for a month or so do I just leave the tank empty?? Or do I leave it with water and chemicals while is not in use, I'm new at this and do not want to do the wrong thing! Thank You!!!
Grandcanyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-14-2015, 01:28 AM   #2

Clean & drain.
TechWriter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 02:25 AM   #3

Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Black tanks

Quote: