Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-28-2011, 09:29 AM   #1

Send a message via AIM to JohnITG Send a message via Yahoo to JohnITG Send a message via Skype™ to JohnITG
Question Converting 30 to 50 Amp Shore Service

A Newbie here (2000 Itasca 35U)...

The current shore line cable is a 30Amp cable, it has a 50Amp Generator which means it has a 50Amp bus and inverter. The transfer switch is rated at 50Amp's. Is there any reason not to change the shore line to a 50Amp cable? ... Or is there more to this than I think?

Any ideas!

Thanks!

John
JohnITG is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-28-2011, 12:22 PM   #2

Texas Boomers Club