Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 08-11-2014, 02:54 PM   #1
Cross country RVing

Hello All,
I want to plan a cross county trip to Montana next summer. We've never done this before. My wife has family there. We will be travelling with our two kids and our dog. I'm still a very newbie as an RVer. We Have two weeks vacation time and only want to spend a couple of days in MT.

I figured I would break out the map, figure out how much time, MPH, and distance per day and figure out a daily average to get us there. Spend a couple of days in MT., then head out.

We'd like to use as many National Forest camp grounds as possible. Our tour will feature a lot of National Parks (my kids are 10 & 8).

Any helpful tips would be greatly appreciated.

Danzak is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-11-2014, 03:02 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club