Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-10-2015, 07:26 AM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Direct TV or DISH

I am new to the availability of satellite tv in the RV. I just purchased a 2012 Discovery with an in motion satellite system and the sales person said I could just purchase a receiver and than pull my "card" out of my home system and use that on the road.

I am lost when it comes to this stuff. Any suggestions?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-10-2015, 07:32 AM   #2

Direct TV is the only way I would go. Service and knowledge. And no, one antenna will not work with the others receiver. It's a little more than that.

Old 10-10-2015, 07:42 AM   #3