Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-05-2014, 12:37 AM   #1

Does age of the RV matter at mobile home parks?

I was recently talking with a group of people about my RV because I'm new to it. Someone related to me a story about a mutual friend who RVs a lot. They said that he was turned away from a park because his home was over 10 yrs old. Since mine is a 2003 I am quite concerned if this is a true story. Has anyone ever heard of that?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-05-2014, 01:08 AM   #2

A lot of " Upscale " parks have a ten year rule , the info is usually posted on their web pages.
Also had a friend's son turned away, from a San Fran. area park , because his TT was too small,. It was only 2 years old.
I guess some places just don't need the money.
But on the other hand , and this has been discussed at length here in the forums, it is a way for the park owners to keep their parks tidy.

Old 02-05-2014, 02:08 AM   #3