Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-27-2013, 03:05 PM   #1

Dripping from City Water Connection

hey iRV2ers,

I have a question that I am hoping you can help me with. I am pretty new to RVing as we bought our rig about a year and a half ago. I have 3 young kids, so we go out as often as we can, which turns out to be about once per month, even if just for an overnight trip to a local park.

Anyway, my issue is with my city water connection. It always drips. When I bought the RV it came with a cheapo blue plastic adapter to connect my drinking water hose to the city water connection. In my attempt to stop the leaks I bought one that I thought was better that has a small spring and a plastic, yellow connector at the end that connects to the hose. Still leaks. It's not a super fast leak, but enough of one where I feel a bit embarrassed that as I walk around the various RV parks and campgrounds that we have stayed at that I don't notice other RVs with this same issue. Plus, in the winter it makes an ice slick which is downright dangerous.

Can or should I replace the city water connector on the RV itself? Is there something still with the adapter that I am connecting to the drinking water hose? Anyone out there with this same experience have any recommendations? Thanks in advance!
smasiello is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!