Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2015, 11:09 AM   #1

Ensuring water quality?

Total newbie question,how do you ensure water quality and taste when full timing around the country? Do tou just drink bottled water and use city water for showers and sinks?I know different places have water quality issues just wondering what advice you can give,and what experiences you have had with differing water quality?
Thnks
JD

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-12-2015, 11:35 AM   #2

We are not full timers, but always use bottle water for drinking

Old 07-12-2015, 11:46 AM   #3

We just drink whatever water is available at campgrounds and filter it. We have never had a problem doing that. In my opinion, bottled water is expensive and usually is just filtered tap water anyway.
Old 07-12-2015, 11:49 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpdkmd View Post