Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-27-2015, 07:23 PM   #1

Extension cords

I'm new to the RV world and was wondering what might be the best extension cord to run to my camper while it is home. It's about 50 feet from an outlet to where I have to park it. Any suggestions? Thanks
Briansi52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-27-2015, 07:41 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Most any outdoor rated extension order, of a heavy gauge, will do fine. I like extension cords with a light in the end so you can tell at a glance it's got power. Orange color is good to help with trip hazard. Green is good if you want it to be unobtrusive across a grass area. Home Depot, Lowes, or other big box store will likely have a selection to choose from.