Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-11-2016, 09:38 AM   #1

First Time Four Wheels Down

Howdy:
I am new to this form so here goes.
I have had RV's for 40 years, all been pulling travel trailers, but this will be my first time towing a dingy behind a motor home . I am having a 2003 Toyota 4Runner modified with a Remco driveshaft disconnect . This vehicle has a Automatic Transmission with electric 4 WD selection. My question is what configuration do you place the transmission/ 4 wheel drive select position and the ignition position to tow this type of vehicle? Of course you get no help from Toyota they say don't tow this vehicle.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-11-2016, 09:41 AM   #2

You got plenty of help from Toyota, you just choose to ignore it. Sorry, but some vehicles are not made to be towed 4 down.

FRR2EYW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2016, 12:46 PM   #3

National RV Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner