Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-30-2012, 01:35 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Furnance Question

I have a 2011 Coachman Marada with two AC Units controlled by two thermostats. Each thermostat has a furnance setting. Does this mean that I have two furnances or does it mean that I can control the one furnace with either thermostat?

jdanigole is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2012, 02:00 PM   #2
Senior Member
trackman's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,136
Seems like two to me. I had the same setup in a Georgie Boy and indeed had 2 seperate units. The way to find out easy is to look for two seperate exhausts on the outside of the unit and that will also give up the location of the two burners

trackman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 02:50 PM   #3
Senior Member
Tha_Rooster's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 4,078
Just because you have two ac's doesn't mean you have two furnaces,as the trackman said look and see they are easy to spot. If you only have one generally the main AC thermostats will run it.
2007 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40V
Tha_Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 03:22 PM   #4
Senior Member
ronjhall's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 914
The spec's for a Coachman Mirada shows one 30,000 btu furnace. My MH has two thermostats. Front one runs front AC and furnace. Rear runs rear AC. Even though it has controls for a furnace.
ronjhall is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.