Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2005, 03:39 PM   #1

I have been using Camping World for several years. However, this year I have had some significant problems with two orders. On the first I have no idea what happened, but I ordered the Rand McNally StreetFinder and TripMaker bundle on line. For whatever reason (no I didn't hit a button twice) I got two copies in separate boxes. I also got billed for both. I have contacted Camping World 5 times by phone and three times by e-mail without result. Phone call #1 they said they would send me a return authorization. Phone call #2 they said it takes two weeks to get an RA - and that it had been mailed on the 15th of June. Phone call #3 they say that they only sent one copy and insinuate that I copied it and am now trying to return it - nope - second copy is still in sealed shipping box - never opened. I ask why they charged me twice if they only sent me one - they said they had no record of charging me twice. Well - I got the credit card bill right in my hot little hand. Phone call #4 - they said they would have UPS contact me and pick up the packages (another order also got double shipped and TRIPLE billed - more on that in a second). By phone call #5 they said they would send "another" RA. At that point I turned the whole thing over to my credit card company.