Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-22-2012, 07:56 AM   #1

help hooking up to sewer

folks-
first timer hooking up to sewer today- kind of nervous aka the movie RV....
once hooked up do i leave black and grey water levers open until we leave campground or periodically dump? you think I'm new at this?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-22-2012, 08:04 AM   #2

Carolina Campers
Leave both valves closed, the black tank needs to be at least 3/4 full before you dump it. Dump the black tank first, then dump the gray (this will help clean out your hose). More detailed steps elsewhere in the forum. Understand the trepidation, but once you do it for the first time you'll realize it's no big deal!

rocknrun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2012, 08:05 AM   #3

Newmar Owners Club
Black tank closed until ready to dump always.