Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-28-2012, 01:26 AM   #1

Help please

I'm sure you've heard this before, but I recently bought a 20 ft Coleman Caravan pull behind camper. I'm a travel nurse, and have 2 dogs that travel with me. The first place I parked for an assignment scared the daylights out of me. Telling me I couldn't run electric blankets, or basically any electrical appliance when I wasn't in the camper. I've replaced the electrical boards (hot water system, and breaker box) as they have melted. I'm a bit leary of using my crock pot, george foreman cooker and such. Is it safe to use them? The crock pot I might be asleep or when I'm gone, the george foreman I'd be there and not sleeping. I just had the AC checked so feel comfortable leaving that on when I'm at work, but what about a fan on all night? Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
CathieS is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!