Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-21-2017, 04:09 PM   #1
UUU

Hi! Data-driven person trying to decide on first RV

Hi! I'm excited to start participating here. I've been researching RVs for several months while trying to decide what my first RV should be. Clever person that I am, I've been trying to do it without any help...

The biggest issue I'm encountering is that I can never find enough details. With such an expensive purchase, I'd like to know everything possible about the RV so I can decide which one is the best fit for my needs and best value for my dollar. However, I'm rarely able to find more than a few bullet points on a sales listing. Calling dealers and manufacturers has never resulted in anything but broken promises ("yeah, I'll go measure the width of the door for you"...never responds).

In addition to not being able to find specifics about a given model, I never know if I'm even looking at all the models that fit my general needs. Maybe there's a specific RV model out there that has every single thing I'm looking for, but I have no way of knowing unless I stumble across it in the depths of Craig's List.

So, if anyone knows of a fairly comprehensive RV database that I can dig through, I would really appreciate it. If there's a better subforum on this site for me to ask this type of question, please let me know.

Thank you! Looking forward to participating, and hopefully contributing once I get my bearings!
UUU is offline   Reply With Quote