Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-29-2010, 10:45 AM   #29

"I've been using Exodor bio pack for several years with no problems. It's usually the most expensive but they claim it breaks down toilet paper. I think it does as I watch it drain from my tanks. I think an accumulation of toilet paper in holding tanks is potentally a big problem. "

Put a sheet or two of your paper in a jar with some water and shake the jar for a couple of seconds. If the paper has not disappeared then you are using the wrong paper!

I use scott 1000 sheet which passes the test and can be found anywhere. There are others that pass the test also. You do not need additives to break down toilet paper!

By flushing so much, you are starting the "natural order of things", over and over again and providing the conditions where smell can be a problem and need to be covered up with chemicals you are using IMHO!

Ed
Ed-Sommers is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!