Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-13-2015, 06:48 PM   #1

Horrible RV Salesman

Hi (First Forum Post)!

I've been monitoring this forum for a few months trying to learn everything I can about RVs and RV life. We are in the market for our first RV and planning to go full time in 1-2 years. I have zero RV experience, but have a lot of experience researching and learning. The people on this forum are amazing and I look forward to picking everyone's brain.

Unfortunately my first post is a negative experience, but I wanted to communicate a warning so others don't waste their time. I went to look at an RV at Best Value RV in Denton, Texas. I was dealing with Chris Peeler. When I met him a day earlier I communicated that I was still learning and researching the RV world. Today we went to look at a 2006 Newmar Essex, I took my wife, Son (30 yrs old) and a close friend who's a firetruck mechanic. I'm going to link a yelp review my son posted, it describes our experience quite well. Best Value RV - RV Dealers - 7201 N I-35 Exit 472 - Denton, TX - Reviews - Yelp

Among many things that happened today, Chris Peeler's expectation is that we don't "press buttons" and see how things work. He couldn't believe I put the awning out and worked the slides. All my research has made it clear that this is not an acceptable sales experience.

So for my first contribution to this forum; I recommend avoiding Chris Peeler and Best Value RV. BTW, the Essex had a lot of problems, rust, leaks, poor maintenance, etc.

Thanks,
Chris

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!