Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-23-2015, 06:54 PM   #1

How Do I Buy This Rv?

Hello everyone. I'm new to rvs and new to this forum. Hoping to learn a lot here. I'd like to buy an rv within 6 months. Although I've narrowed down my choices, my question applies to any type of rv from any dealer.

How do I get the rv I want from a dealer 200 miles away from my home? The simple answer is to take a trip to visit the dealer, but I'm unable to do that at the moment. Do rv dealers generally ship rvs to new owners? This may sound like a stupid question, but I've had new cars shipped to me from long distance dealers (for a fee, of course). I understand that my wish to have it shipped would cause me to lose the test drive and other inspections. If I'm not concerned about that, or an additional cost, is it possible to have an rv shipped to me?

Fyi: I'm leaning strongly towards the Leisure Travel Van Unity. How can I make this happen? Thanks!
Jeannine111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!