Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-01-2014, 02:41 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Mid Atlantic Campers
How fast do winds have to get to threaten a parked RV?

I'd been planning to go to Chesapeake, VA but now I see there Tropical Storm Arthur may go through while I'm there (Thurs-Fri). Our 31-foot motorhome can handle the rain, but what about wind? At what point do I have to be concerned about high winds when my RV will be parked and fairly close to a two-story house? I'm kinda new to RVing and am wondering if I should go ahead or hold back for a couple of days. In the meantime, I'm watching the weather forecasts.

VAParrothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-01-2014, 02:44 PM   #2
Community Administrator

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Holding back for a couple of days sounds like the prudent thing to do. These things can go from tropical ( which is no picnic ) to worse in short order.