Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-20-2013, 08:12 PM   #1

i need serious help

I am very new to to the camper scene and the other day i plugged the camper into my welder plug. this plug is 220 and the camper is 110 and now the only thing that works from the 110 power is the microwave. I can run everything from the battery and everything seems to work fine, lights, radio, A/C fans comes on btu not sure about compressor, dont know how to get the heat working will check it tomorrow and the fridge lights up on 12v but if i hook it up to 110 from outside it does not work.

How can things work with a 12v battery but not when hooked to the 110 outlet?

i have read that maybe just the boards are bad. where can i get these and how hard are they to replace? about how much do they run.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-20-2013, 08:22 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club