Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-20-2015, 03:58 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
I'm a full-timer in need of advice...

First, I'm not a newbie. I've been full-timing for the last 3 1/2 years in a 39 foot '02 Dutch Star diesel pusher. I don't know everything there is to know about my Newmar, but I've endured and survived the learning curve to this point pretty well. For the last year I've been down here in SE FL parked and connected to full hookups. My 100 gallon water tank is full and has been the whole time I've been in Florida, which is about 1 1/2 years. I'm heading to the Rockies in the next 2 weeks and in preparation for the road I'm wanting to have the freshest water possible. So, I'm thinking I should simply drain my tank completely and then before I refill it pour a bit of Clorox into the fill hose. How much Clorox should I put into my fill hose? How much is too little and how much is too much. Or, should I just not do anything and head down the road with the water I've got.

Thanks in advance, fellow RV'ers.

John Dent
2002 Newmar Dutch Star DSDP3852, Spartan Chassis, ISC 350, MH 3000, Banks Power Pak, Blue Ox Tru-Center for Spartan IFS, Onan 7500, Toad Nissan Pathfinder 4x4, Remco driveline disconnect, Hobie Kayak, Dish HD Satellite, Driver John & Maltese "Romeo"
chofujohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!