Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-05-2016, 04:08 PM   #1
PBG

Is This The Needed Wakeup Call For The Motorhome Industry?

I've been shopping for my first motorhome for quite a few months and enjoy participating in the various threads here and reading just about anything I can get my hands on that is motorhome related. I also subscribe to a few email lists that pertain to the motorhome industry.

Honestly, most of the blogs I read pertain to a growing and bustling RV industry, so imagine my surprise when I opened up a newsletter today and read that someone is finally addressing the problems that so many on this site have reported.

Yes, the lack of Quality Control is the number one issue that we as consumers face with today's motorhomes and finally someone is addressing the elephant in the room. I hope the Admin feel it's okay to post this link as it's something that could benefit all of us.

Opinion: The RV industry death spiral – Part 1 | RV Daily Report

Allow me to add that I am in no way affiliated with this publication and I'm simply a subscriber.
PBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!