Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-21-2011, 07:16 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Lantern?

We need some lanterns!!!

Seems silly to put the awning out just to hang the lil lame camping world lights from it... it's nightime after all... Here and now, I'm a ways from the coach, in a covered gazebo / deck provided by this wonderful campground (tremont, in townsend TN, outside of smoky mtns nat'l park)

anyways... we need some light. I love the old white gas coleman lanterns, the "pump em up" drill, and especially the cool hissing sound it makes... But I worry about transporting that stuff in the basement of the bus.

I see they make em on propane these days, but that just doesn't seem the same.

Are the propane ones as cool?

Is there a reasonably safe way to transport a couple white gas colemans in a class A?
JimM68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!