Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-03-2015, 07:38 PM   #1

Lotsa Little Problems!

This is our first trip of the season and I swear, it's like we're total newbies. We got the coach of her garage yesterday so I could finish loading and flush the lines of antifreeze. We put the jacks down because I needed to open the slides.

We're all loaded, engine running, jacks won't retract. Grrr! After trying various combinations of button punching and some "colorful" expletives, Gary remembers the proper sequence and the jacks retract just like they're supposed to.

The drive here was fairly uneventful which was to lull us into complacency. We get to our site, get parked and the first order of business is to get the satellite set up. We've never such a struggle to get a signal on the Winegard carryout! It was moved and moved and moved again. Finally, we got it situated and we had TV.

When we'd hooked up to water, I had to flip the switch from filling the fresh water tank to city water. Apparently, I didn't get it flipped as far as it should have been because I heard water pouring somewhere when I took the dogs out. That thing that hangs under the coach and we didn't know what it was must be the over flow. So now we have a very full tank of fresh water.