Join CruisersForum Today
Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Nationalmultilist.com
Old 05-13-2011, 12:51 PM   #1
johnnyringo is offline
Senior Member
johnnyringo's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Posts: 198
I recently found this site. It has alot of RV's for sale in FL. My question is, quite a few of the listings have a "Mr. or Mrs. Smith" as the owner with the same 877 phone number which turned out to be the phone number of National Multi List. com. I called and left a message with my phone number and the liisting number of the RV I was interested in, No call back. Also, it seems that all of the listings with their name and contact number have no photos posted for the unit. Are these listings scams to make it appear they have more listings? Thanks, Jay

__________________
  Reply With Quote
   
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-13-2011, 01:01 PM   #2
JohnRR is offline
Community Administrator
JohnRR's Avatar


Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3,111
Right off the bat this would be a cause of concern for me depending on when and how long it's been since you called

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyringo View Post
I recently found this site. I called and left a message with my phone number and the liisting number of the RV I was interested in, No call back.

__________________
John & Cathy R.
06 Pace Arrow 38L
Marquette, Michigan
  Reply With Quote
   
Old 05-13-2011, 01:32 PM   #3
Automobilist is offline
Senior Member
Automobilist's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 92024
Posts: 392
Google national multilist for interesting reading...
__________________
2002 Winnebago Journey 36DL
CAT 330 / Allison 3000
  Reply With Quote
   
Old 05-13-2011, 02:07 PM   #4
Gary RVRoamer is offline
Community Moderator
Gary RVRoamer's Avatar


Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Florida Cooters Club
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Silver Springs, FL. USA
Posts: 9,596
Indeed, it sounds fishy to me. I'd stick with the major RV sites - RV Trader (rvt.com), rvclassified.com, motorhomesonline.com, PPL, etc. No need to figure out if an outfit like that is legit.
__________________
Gary Brinck
2004 American Tradition; 2007 GMC Acadia
Homebase in the Ocala Nat'l Forest near Ocala, FL
  Reply With Quote
   
Old 09-06-2011, 07:58 AM   #5
sdennislee is offline
Senior Member
sdennislee's Avatar


Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Alaska 6 months out of the year, as for the other 6, somewhere in the Lower 48
Posts: 2,631
The ads with Mr Smith are sample ads they prepare based on their search of craigslist and other self listing sites. They then call you and ask you to look at the sample ad they prepared for you and give you the listing number. If you like the ad it starts around $99.00 and works it's way up to $299.00. Unfortunately when you google used rv or similar they are never or rarely on the first page that comes back. Means most looking for a used RV will never find their site to find your RV.
__________________
US Navy Vet, Liberty Tree Member of Oath Keepers.org, NRA and VFW Life Member, AK EMT.
If you are coming to AK let me know. Love it here and love sharing AK with others.
2009 Safari Cheetah 40 SKQ
  Reply With Quote
   
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Download our Mobile App






1% for the Planet
» Upcoming Rallies
No events scheduled in
the next 365 days.
» iRV2 on facebook

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

RV & Travel Trailer Communities

Our RV & Travel Trailer sites encompasses virtually all types of Recreational Vehicles, from brand-specific to general RV communities.

» More about our RV Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002-2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:16 AM.