Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-19-2014, 10:49 AM   #1

Send a message via Skype™ to Britexan
Newbie advice

Hi all, I am a complete novice, I know next to nothing about Ring, I don't yet own an RV, and I am after advise here. I am a keen motorcyclist but am no longer wanting to go on mega mile trips on the bike. Get n RV. My wife and I have looked at Toy haulers, Cyclone, Raptor etc, also the Thor Outlaw, Newmar 3921. I am wanting to know is it worth going for a Toy hauler over a diesel motorhome, and if I go for a diesel is a trailer better or a motorcycle lift? We intend buying in July and have roughly $150g available funds. I also only have a Ford F250 SD so am very limited in what I can tow. I will be gratefull for any advice or experiences you can give.
Britexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!