Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2012, 07:29 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
No Electrical Power to trailor plug

First off,I have been lurking on this forum for 3 months trying to learn everything I can about our new (to us) 2000 dutchstar mh.Wow everyone is just great on this forum.Thanks for everyone's effort.
We are on the road to AZ and have a problem with the lights that go to the toad.
I found all the fuse panels and have replaced blown fuses but there is still no power from the pigtail plug on the mh going to the toad for the lights.
I found wires in the pigtail that were loose, that runs from the motorhome to the toad. Tightened those.
Is there a fuse for the mh pigtail?
What am I missing here?
Thanks for whatever guidance you can give me.
__________________

__________________
AME Colorado is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-23-2012, 07:43 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
djbmsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Charlotte Harbor, FL
Posts: 1,806
Yes there is a designated fuse for the pigtail. usually located in the outside fuse panel and NOT on the chassis fuse panel as this is usually added by the coach manufacture.
__________________

__________________
djbmsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 10:30 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
texnet's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Granbury, Texas
Posts: 1,364
You didn't mention what chassis the MH is built on. If it is a Freightliner chassis then there will most likely be a fuse panel near the rear of the coach in one of the rear compartments. It may even be behing a panel. The fuse panel was on the Freightliner chassis when it arrived at the coach manufacturer, however where it is located was up to the manufacturer.

While not the same coach as you, the chassis in the thread Brake light fuse location 2005 Revolution is a Freightliner.
__________________
Ronnie (WD5GIC) & Jan (WD5IHU)
2003 Monaco Dynasty Countess 42' w/tag, 2012 Ford Flex
http://www.ronniesphotos.com

texnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 10:52 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
I have a spartan chassis. I realize now that I should have posted this to the Newmar Forum....
I'm learning!
__________________
AME Colorado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 10:58 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
texnet's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Granbury, Texas
Posts: 1,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by AME Colorado View Post
I have a spartan chassis. I realize now that I should have posted this to the Newmar Forum....
I'm learning!
Sorry, I have no experience on a spartan chassis... However, since you have checked all fuses in the normal locations you might check around the rear compartments and look for some small boxes that might have fuses under the cover
__________________
Ronnie (WD5GIC) & Jan (WD5IHU)
2003 Monaco Dynasty Countess 42' w/tag, 2012 Ford Flex
http://www.ronniesphotos.com

texnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electrical, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine shuts down, dash electrical power fails Ermann479 Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 16 04-24-2010 03:13 PM
electrical problems MACRacing Monaco Owner's Forum 20 02-15-2010 07:12 AM
Surge Gaurd no power to RV jk_and_dog Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 11-25-2007 05:16 PM
Loose Power Steering @ Low Speed - Ideas??? Alfred622 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 3 09-30-2005 04:30 PM
No Eletrical Power from Power Tech Generator Field Trip Newmar Owner's Forum 5 09-27-2005 06:23 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.