Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-01-2016, 08:45 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 7
Cool No Juice, 2006 Monaco Camelot

My wife and I were driving down I-65 and she wanted to plug in her phone to the 110 outlet and it was not hot, none of the outlets had juice. The next stop I checked the breakers but did not find any tripped. I could not find a GFI outlet in the coach. The Refrigerator and A/C units that are110 still worked. Any suggestions where to look next?
Thanks
Charlie
2006 Monaco Camelot
__________________

__________________
Old Gasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-01-2016, 08:51 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
BigSkyBob's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Western Montana on the Divide
Posts: 1,206
The GFI outlet in my Camelot is in the bathroom left of the sink just above the top drawer. It's probably tripped. I had to replace mine as it wouldn't reset.
__________________

__________________
Bob Retired Army Traveling alone now.
2008 Camelot 40 PDQ 4 slides ISL400 towing a 2016 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Quadcab
Western MT in summer, AZ, NV in winter
BigSkyBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2016, 08:53 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
mmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Long Beach, Calif.
Posts: 189
Your GFI outlet needs power to reset. Make sure you have power to it before resetting.
__________________
Travel Supreme 03 40DS03
Cummins 400 HP ISL 8.9
2010 Jeep Wrangler JK
mmartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2016, 08:58 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 9,796
Some MHs cut out the small inverter that is used for the TV while underway. Could the outlet your wife used on that circuit ?
__________________
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2016, 06:39 PM   #5
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 9,278
"Old Gasser".....If you haven't found your issue, it is most likely your inverter. Go out to the bay where your inverter is located, it should be the bay next to your batteries. Monaco used a Magnum inverter on your coach and it has two push button resettable breakers. One has tripped. They look like little white push buttons. One should be popped out.

When I had my Monaco, here is the order that I checked breakers. Most often the inverter breaker needed resetting, then the GFI, then the main breakers. If using the generator, the breaker on the front of the generator would be checked last.
__________________
Don & Mary
2014 Newmar Dutch Star - All Electric - 450 ISL
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2016, 07:33 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 7
Thumbs up Thanks

Thanks to all of you, but I think Dutch Star Bob is on to something because I checked all of the other suggestions< I will take a look when I get home and let you know.
Thanks again
Old Gasser
2006 Monaco Camelot
48 Ford Gasser
__________________
Old Gasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2016, 10:51 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 7
Angry Dealing with electrical still

I found the GFCI and reset it Thanks. Now everything works on land power,BUT when I switch to running the generator all starts out well but in just a few minutes the amperage goes up and the generator cycles off, continuing to idle but not putting out any voltage.
The generator is a Onan diesel 8000
the coach is 2006 Monaco Camelot
HELP I am going on a road trip in 48 hours
__________________

__________________
Old Gasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monaco



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking at 2006 Camelot 40 PAQ or 2006 SAFARI CHEETAH franktr Monaco Owner's Forum 5 12-04-2015 06:51 PM
2006 Monaco Camelot PAQ OnTheRoad46 Monaco Owner's Forum 6 11-29-2015 06:45 PM
2006 Monaco Camelot freedomair Monaco Owner's Forum 2 12-30-2012 10:21 AM
2006 Monaco Camelot 40 PAQ 2006camelot Monaco Owner's Forum 12 09-19-2012 12:20 AM
2006 Monaco Camelot Bob (WA0MQE) Monaco Owner's Forum 7 12-05-2010 07:41 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.