Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2012, 04:52 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 28
no power from generator

garage is installing electric 7 way towing plug on rear of MH, NOW I HAVE NO POWER COMING FROM GENERATOR, tv, power plugs,microwave, hair dryer dont work, anyone know what happened ? I am fairly new at Class A motorhomes ownership.
__________________

__________________
John & Danni & Buddy/Poodle
2013 Komfort-Dutchman (35 ft) 2995RE
john 01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-26-2012, 05:21 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Steve Ownby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cosby, Tn
Posts: 6,396
John,

There is a circuit breaker on the generator itself close to the start switch. Cycle it off & on to see if it resets. Do you have an automatic transfer switch or do you physically plug into another receptical to get gen power into the coach. Go to the main breaker box in the motor home & make sure the main breaker is not tripped.

That's it! Out of ideas.
__________________

__________________
Steve Ownby
Full time since 2007
2003 Monaco Signature
Steve Ownby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 03:46 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 28
remember i said i was fairly new at class a camping, WELL i have to eat crow, i didnt have plug pluged into generator, I am educated enough i know this is why nothing in Motor home worked, thanks all
PS
EVERYTHING WORKS NOW
__________________
John & Danni & Buddy/Poodle
2013 Komfort-Dutchman (35 ft) 2995RE
john 01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator, power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No shore power in motorhome PatStab RV Systems & Appliances 161 12-20-2012 07:33 AM
Toad Brakes or no brakes? John Stott Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 123 11-29-2012 03:44 PM
Changing to from 32" to 40" OldHiker Newmar Owner's Forum 7 02-27-2012 09:17 PM
Hello from Georgia EricandAlice New Member Check-In 9 02-27-2012 11:44 AM
No dash power DARRELL1953 Jayco Owner's Forum 2 02-26-2012 05:56 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.