Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-21-2012, 12:06 AM   #1

Please help. I think I found our 1st MH!

I am new to all this MH stuff and have been researching wich older mh to buy. i can afford around 20k. I like steel frames and fiberglass roofs and no signs of leakage inside. I saw 7 winnebagos, 1 monoco and 1 pace arrow today and all had signs of past leakage around skylight in shower. The pace arrow has a 1 owner old couple and it looks like it is great shape, except for the skylight leak that happened 2 yrs ago and was fixed. The pace was my favorite at 18k. I was wondering if anyone knows anything about the frame?? I like steel. It has a rubber roof which i hear is inferior but I can't have everything for the price I need.
This is what it has:
ford 460 efi v8
102 inch body
transmission-4spd od
onan marquis 5000 gen.
tilt wheel steer
power jacks
banks system
dual air conditioner
side by side 8cu. fridge
14ft slide
45000 miles
and more other little things
low book 19,005 without banks system added

Any suggestions? If I offer I will have it checked but these older folks purchused it new from an rv dealer and have taken care of it. But still don't know about the frame??

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!