Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-29-2012, 09:14 AM   #1

Question Plz help!!

Hello, my name is Jacob and I am fairly new to the RV community/scene. I bought my first RV back in February 2011 and have almost traveled the whole country sense. I originally was looking at something cheaper such as a class C or class B motorhome, then I saw a 2003 Damond ultra sport, which is of course a class a diesel pusher. It was considerably more expensive than what I was looking at but after seeing this nothing else seemed desirable to me anymore. So I bought it and pretty much have been traveling the country ever since. My fiancée and I are now trying to settle down and start a business and the last thing we need is this Nice motorhome to be wasting away in some storage lot.So I am thinking about taking it to a dealership to sell, but I am very scared of getting taken advantage of seeing as how I know so little about RVs. I have done some research of my own but I think I could really use a secondhand opinion as far as the pricing is concerned.I am also confused on the pricing because some of my research tells me it is worth 45,000 and other research tells me it is worth closer to 100,000.If somebody could help me out with my pricing issue that would be super appreciated, And I could also really use some advice on how to deal with these RV dealers. Thank you for taking the time to read through my issues

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!