Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-17-2016, 08:49 PM   #1
FW

Radiator cleaning

I'm an old shade tree mechanic. In the past to clean the fins of my
radiators, I could just open hood and start spraying the inside and outside of the radiator (no air or auto transmission fluid cooler), because of all the room in the engine compartment. Now there is almost no room to swing a sprayer.
I just came back from Alaska and the huge mosquitoes, dragon flies, mud from soaked road construction, etc.
I have a class 'C' and want to clean the radiator fins.
What can I do?

FW is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-18-2016, 12:39 AM   #2

Often it can be quite a task removing the grill fascia cause they often use those fragile expanding fasteners. It's often the only way to gently remove some of the icky stuff with a stiff bristled brush.