Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-20-2012, 08:19 AM   #1
jmk

replace carpet for vinyl

jmk-I am new at this, tried another post could not get it to send, so here I am. I have a 2001 International dolphin 36ft with 1 large slide in livingroom. I want to replace the carpet with floating vinyl. I was told from a rv dealer the slide needed to be tipped out to do this, I would rather not, can I replace the carpet without tipping the slide, will the slide work without carpet and not marr the new vinyl floor. The cost for the dealer to this is way too much. I have a friend that is a carpenter that offered to do it for alot less, but I am nervous. Need help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-20-2012, 09:36 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
jmk-