Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2008, 05:36 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
al koffman's Avatar
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Kingman Az usa
Posts: 226
Is there a web site where you can put in a zip code and get the lat and long setting for the dish antenna?
__________________

__________________
Al

2004 Allegro 32BA W20
al koffman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-15-2008, 05:36 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
al koffman's Avatar
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Kingman Az usa
Posts: 226
Is there a web site where you can put in a zip code and get the lat and long setting for the dish antenna?
__________________

__________________
Al

2004 Allegro 32BA W20
al koffman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 06:13 PM   #3
Member
 
RotorWing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fountain Hills,
Posts: 91
If you already have the box hooked to the TV, turn it on and go through the menu options until you get to the dish pointing page. One of the options is to put in your zip code to get the lat and long.

Hope this helps,
Chris
__________________
1998 MADP 4061
Spartan Chassis
RotorWing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 06:15 PM   #4
Member
 
RotorWing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fountain Hills,
Posts: 91
I also found this site: http://www.dishpointer.com/

Good luck,
Chris
__________________
1998 MADP 4061
Spartan Chassis
RotorWing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 03:24 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
georgetown350's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,603
http://www.global-cm.net/angindex.html



This one worked for me.

Steve
__________________
2008 HR 340 Cummins, Vacationer XL
georgetown350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 04:45 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
SeeTheUSA's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,454
While it provides the same function as the utility within your receiver's setup software, you can download a utility for your computer at this website:

http://tinyurl.com/3b9eqs

Look for the "download" at the top of the right column.
__________________
Warren and Debbie, Deep in The Heart of Texas, 2018 Winnebago View 24D
2014 Tiffin Breeze 32BR, 2012 Winnebago Navion 24G, 2006 Winnebago View 23H
SeeTheUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 08:47 PM   #7
jfb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 234
Our KINGDOME came with a cheat sheet that shows, in general, elevation and azimuth settings for any place in the country, and North America. Also, your receiver software will walk you through the same setting by entering the current/location ZIP code. KINGDOME, the non-automatic version, tells you how to point the dish relative to the centerline of your rig. My rig is sitting ENE, ZIP code 98358, azimuth is 117 for sat. 110, set the dish at 4 o'clock, approximately. Fine tune it.....
__________________
jfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:25 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
historyljc's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 5,173
My Kingdome into a DirectTV receiver asks for longitude and latitude. I can't find the option for zip code. If the campground doesn't have the information listed, many don't, I cheat and look up my current location on my GPS.
__________________

__________________
Travel well, travel safe,
Jim
2006 Tiffin Phaeton - 2011 Cadillac SRX
historyljc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Dish Network DVR not working with Kingdome in-motion satellite dish ? Harry B Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-02-2014 09:38 AM
Best Satellite Dish footdoc Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 08-24-2007 01:48 PM
satellite dish itsrip Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 4 09-18-2006 05:45 PM
Satellite dish Captain Bud Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 5 05-15-2006 05:44 PM
Satellite Dish Hardy iRV2.com General Discussion 26 03-31-2005 01:03 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.