Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-10-2014, 07:35 AM   #1

Sorry, I'm sure this is one of those questions...

.... that is the most asked.
As a newbie here I get a couple of passes for rolling eyes.
Need to buy a MH soon. This is a question of power. I believe I understand that a diesel pusher is the optimum choice in power. I have a brother who shutters every time I mention I am going to look at one with a Ford V10. The issue is I need to watch my budget and when I start looking at used MHs, I tend to always drift into the $70K units. To do so I would need to finance and just not sure I qualify (the economy really killed my credit).
I could be quite comfortable in a 2001 - 2003 MH, like the Bounder and such. But I just don't want to be that guy who took the cheap route and end up on the side of the road more often then not.
I am very handy. Can fix most anything.

I know this post is a bit scattered, but I guess I am just starving for info on what N O T to do as a first timer

Thanks all
Greg V
tacking is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!