Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > iRV2.com General Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-06-2015, 11:09 PM   #1

House batteries having low voltage

I have a 2006 Monaco Diplomat that has the Magnum Energy panel and 8 Kilo generator that has the "Auto Generator Start"mode. I'm dry camping and for the past few days the generator will automatically come on charging the house batteries when voltage drops. Sometimes it would start automatically but a few times I had to start it manually myself. By the way the AGS is set on "Enable". Today I left for a few hours only to return to low batteries too low to induce the inverter to provide AC. I tried to manually start the generator but it wouldn't turn over apparently too low of voltage in batteries (11.0). I started the engine to the coach thinking that reving the engine for a while at around 1000 RPM's would build up enough voltage to the house batteries. It didn't do a whole lot (maybe I didn't let engine run long enough). Therefore, I'm sitting in the dark and will wait for daylight tomorrow. Are there any thoughts out there what the problem might be? Appreciate you reading this thread.
Dean B is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!